Welcome or Register

 

Thank you for visiting today. If this is your first visit, take your time and look around. We have plenty of information and resources available to you. If you are a return visitor, thank you. We would love to hear from you and tell you how we can serve all your real estate needs. Call Concept Real Estate today at
(618) 281-7100

If you need direct contact for any of our agents here is their contact info.

Deb Campbell
(314) 956-0080
dcampbell@conceptrealtors.com

Angie Causey
(618) 781-9092
angie@conceptrealtors.com

Gregg Crawford
(618) 977-5318
gcrawford@conceptrealtors.com 

Jane Crawford
(618) 977-7065
jcrawford@conceptrealtors.com

Rob Davis
(618) 558-5710
rdavis@conceptrealtors.com

Nick Gibson
(314) 666-4318
ngibson@conceptrealtors.com

Tari Jacobs
(618) 974-8899
tjacobs@conceptrealtors.com

Kelly Rompel
(618) 334-1214
krompel@conceptrealtors.com

Stephen Rothermich
(636) 734-3774
srothermich@conceptrealtors.com

Kathy Sainz
(314) 605-0755
ksainz@conceptrealtors.com

Blake Salger
(618) 791-0210
bsalger@conceptrealtors.com

Katie Stumpf
(618) 504-0788
kstumpf@conceptrealtors.com

Inger Varel
(618) 920-7799
ivarel@conceptrealtors.com

Jim VonDerHaar
(314) 494-8874 
jimv@conceptrealtors.com

You can always call our office and we will get a message to any of our agents (618) 281-7100.

Back to Featured Listings
$130,000 Active Under Contract

401 South Charles
Belleville, IL 62220

3 beds, 1 bath | Single Family Home
2,328 sq ft; lot: 9757 sq ft lot - MLS# 19043423
Property Photo
1/29

Description

Downtown Daydream! Fall in love with the intricate detail of the woodwork throughout this spectacular and spacious, full-brick two-story. The grand columns of the front porch, coffered ceiling and wood-burning fireplace in the living room, winding spindles of the admirable wood staircase leading upstairs, and the lighting fixtures are sure to take you back in time and are just some of the charm and history that await you. The main floor features an eat-in kitchen, formal dining room, a notable bonus room, and a superior sized living room. Head upstairs via one of the dual staircases to find a second story as grand as the first. From what could have been the maid's quarters you can take yet another staircase to an amazing attic space perfect for storage or could possibly be finished to make even more living quarters. Don't forget to check out the full walk-up basement! This estate is being sold as-is. With some TLC the possibilities are absolutely endless.

Features

  • # of Parking Spaces: 2
  • Age: 117
  • Appliances: Electric Cooktop,Range/Oven-Electric
  • Architecture: Historic
  • Association: Realtor Association of Southwestern Illinois
  • Basement: Full
  • Baths: 1
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Construction: Brick/Stone Msn Pred
  • County/Area: St Clair County
  • Elementary School: Belleville Dist 118
  • Fireplace: Woodburning Fireplce, Living Room, 1
  • Full Baths: 1
  • Garage: 2-Car
  • Heat Source: Steam
  • Heating: Radiator(s)
  • High School: Belleville High School-East
  • Interior Decor: Coffered Ceilings,Historic/Period Mlwk,Some Carpeting,Special Millwork,10 foot ceilings,Some Wood Fl
  • Listing Status: Active Under Contract
  • Lot Description: Corner Lot,Sidewalks
  • Lot Dimensions: 50 X 132
  • Lot Size: 0.2240
  • Lot Size Source: County Records
  • Lot Square Footage: 9757
  • Main and Upper Baths: 1
  • Main and Upper Beds: 3
  • Middle School: Belleville Dist 118
  • Miscellaneous: Porch-Covered
  • Parking Description: Detached,Off Street
  • Parking Spaces: 2
  • Property Type: Single Family Home
  • School District: Belleville Dist 118
  • Sewer: Public
  • Special Areas: Bonus Room,Front/Back Stairs,Living Room
  • Special Conditions Details: Homestead Senior,Senior Freeze,Owner Occupied
  • Sq.Ft.: 2328
  • Square Footage: 1164
  • Square Footage Source: County Records
  • Stories: 2 Story
  • Style: 2 Story
  • Sub Type: Residential
  • Subdivision: Colemans Add
  • Subdivision/Neighborhood: Colemans Add
  • Total Rooms: 7
  • Upp Full Baths: 1
  • Upper Beds: 3
  • Water: Public
  • Water Heat: Gas
  • Windows & Doors: Bay/Bow Window,French Door(s),Panel Door(s)
  • Year Built: 1902
  • Zip Code: 62220

ABR - Accredited Buyer RepresentativeCRS - Certified Residential Specialiste-PROEqual Housing OpportunityGRI - Graduate, REALTOR® InstituteMLS membershipREALTOR® certificationNAR Green

Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu