Welcome or Register

 

Thank you for visiting today. If this is your first visit, take your time and look around. We have plenty of information and resources available to you. If you are a return visitor, thank you. We would love to hear from you and tell you how we can serve all your real estate needs. Call Concept Real Estate today at
(618) 281-7100

If you need direct contact for any of our agents here is their contact info.

Deb Campbell
(314) 956-0080
dcampbell@conceptrealtors.com

Angie Causey
(618) 781-9092
angie@conceptrealtors.com

Gregg Crawford
(618) 977-5318
gcrawford@conceptrealtors.com 

Jane Crawford
(618) 977-7065
jcrawford@conceptrealtors.com

Rob Davis
(618) 558-5710
rdavis@conceptrealtors.com

Nick Gibson
(314) 666-4318
ngibson@conceptrealtors.com

Tari Jacobs
(618) 974-8899
tjacobs@conceptrealtors.com

Kelly Rompel
(618) 334-1214
krompel@conceptrealtors.com

Stephen Rothermich
(636) 734-3774
srothermich@conceptrealtors.com

Kathy Sainz
(314) 605-0755
ksainz@conceptrealtors.com

Blake Salger
(618) 791-0210
bsalger@conceptrealtors.com

Katie Stumpf
(618) 504-0788
kstumpf@conceptrealtors.com

Inger Varel
(618) 920-7799
ivarel@conceptrealtors.com

Jim VonDerHaar
(314) 494-8874 
jimv@conceptrealtors.com

You can always call our office and we will get a message to any of our agents (618) 281-7100.

Back to Home Page
$450,000 For Sale

3002 Carr Road
Red Bud, IL 62278

2 beds, 1 bath | Farm
lot: 40 acres - MLS# 18055498
Property Photo
1/34

Description

Wonderful hunting, fishing & recreational property in Monroe County, IL takes you away from it all! Forty idyllic acres incl. a well-built, quality log cabin; a 2-acre lake stocked w/channel cat, bass & hybrid bluegill; large populations of deer & turkey; beautiful rock cliffs which create a waterfall when it rains; a sandstone glade with prickly-pear cactus; a small spring feeding a lovely creek which runs through a multitude of flagstones. Must be seen to be appreciated. Sale incl. a 1953 Massey Ferguson tractor, & most cabin furnishings. In the past 10 yrs, invasive honeysuckle has mostly been removed, improving deer habitat. Cabin has 2 bed, kitchen w/new propane stove/oven, living area w/a couch, recliner & futon, woodburning stove, bunk beds & queen bed. Lg front porch provides a lovely view of the lake. Sliding glass doors in back lead to a deck w/beautiful view of the woods. Lg propane tank, water cistern w/hand pump, storage shed, nice & properly vented outhouse.

Features

  • Age: 19
  • Approx Sq Ft: 840
  • Architecture: Rustic
  • Association: Realtor Association of Southwestern Illinois
  • Basement: Space/Crawl or Other,Poured Concrete
  • Baths: 1
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Buildings: CLUB HOUSE,Barn(s),Dwelling
  • Construction: Log
  • Cooling: Ceiling Fan
  • County/Area: Monroe County
  • Current Use: Recreation
  • Elementary School: Red Bud Dist 132
  • Fencing: Some Wire
  • Fireplace: Great Room, 1
  • Full Baths: 1
  • Heat Source: Wood
  • High School: Redbud
  • Interior Misc: Eat-In Kitchen,Vaulted Ceilings
  • Listing Status: Active
  • Lot Size: 40.0000
  • Lot Size Source: County Records
  • Lot Square Footage: 1742400
  • Main and Upper Baths: 1
  • Main and Upper Beds: 2
  • Main Beds: 2
  • Main Full Baths: 1
  • Main Residence: 1 Story
  • Middle School: Red Bud Dist 132
  • Miscellaneous: Covered Porch,Deck,Dock,Lake Access,Scenic View,Water View
  • Propane Tank: Owned
  • Property Type: Farm
  • Road Access: County Road,Easement Access,Gravel
  • Road Frontage: 1325.000
  • Road Surface: Gravel Rock
  • Sale Includes: Easement,All Mineral Rights
  • School District: Red Bud Dist 132
  • Sewer: Other/None
  • Soil: Rocky,Sandy,Other
  • Sub Type: Acreage & Farms
  • Subdivision: Not In A Subdivision
  • Subdivision/Neighborhood: Not In A Subdivision
  • Tillable Acreage: 3.00
  • Topography: Gently Rolling,Meadow,Pasture,Sloping,Wooded
  • Total Baths: 1.00
  • Total Rooms: 5
  • Utilities on Site: Gas
  • Water: Cistern
  • Wooded Acreage: 35.00
  • Zip Code: 62278
  • Zoning: MA1
  • View: Yes, See Miscellaneous

ABR - Accredited Buyer RepresentativeCRS - Certified Residential Specialiste-PROEqual Housing OpportunityGRI - Graduate, REALTOR® InstituteMLS membershipREALTOR® certificationNAR Green

Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu